Tessa Lamar Novels are Paranormal Romances with a Southern twist. If you like down-home humor, supernatural creatures, and a healthy dose of romance, then you'll love this series. 


The Spirit Tree

A Tessa Lamar Novel (Book 1)


Lifetimes of family secrets. Threats from every direction. A young woman forced to discover the truth.


Tessa Lamar, a Southern girl with a crazy family and a brand new college degree, wants nothing more than for her life to finally start. When her uncle dies unexpectedly, she inherits more than his old truck. As lifetimes of family secrets send her carefully planned world into a tailspin, she realizes nothing will ever be the same.


The Spirit Tree is the first of the Tessa Lamar Novels, a Paranormal Romance with a Southern twist. If you like down south humor, supernatural creatures, and a healthy dose of romance, then you’ll love this series.



Buy The Spirit Tree, and get swept away in a world of magic, creatures, and family.



Tessa Lamar 2.jpg

Twelve Spirits of Christmas

A Tessa Lamar Novel (Book 2)


Two amazing men. A serial killer. A Christmas to remember.


Tessa Lamar is dreading her first Christmas without her beloved grandfather. They say the holiday season brings out the best and the worst in people. This year, it’s brought out a serial killer, who chooses his victims based on the carol, “The Twelve Days of Christmas.”


As Tessa comes to terms with her life as a Nunnehi, the Cherokee equivalent to fairy, she finds herself in cahoots with a ghost to stop the Christmas Killer before he strikes again. She must wrangle her magic, manage family responsibilities, juggle the men in her life, and discover the person she was meant to be, in order to save…


Seven Swans a Swimming - Eight Maids a Milking - Nine Ladies Dancing - Ten Lords a Leaping - Eleven Pipers Piping - Twelve Drummers Drumming.



Tessa Lamar 3.jpg

The Spirit Child

A Tessa Lamar Novel (Book 3)


As a part-time shrink, full-time psychic, and one of only two living Nunnehi--the Cherokee equivalent to a fairy--Tessa Lamar has her hands full.

When her best friend guilts her into treating a gifted nine-year-old pageant queen, who's confessed to murdering her stepfather, Tessa breaks her rule to never work with kids. But how can a woman without a flicker of maternal instinct help a little girl who's a cross between Honey Booboo and the Long Island Medium?

To make matters worse, Tessa and her two opinionated mates can't seem to agree on the color of the sky, let alone how to build a life together. The relationship threatens to implode when Tessa's called in to help catch a child-killer and one of his ghostly victims follows her home.

Armed with ancient magic, Tessa must risk her life to stop the murderer while risking her heart to a pint-sized psychic.

The Spirit Child is a stand-alone novel and the third Tessa Lamar Novel. If you like southern humor, supernatural creatures, and a healthy dose of romance, then you'll love this series.


Tessa Lamar 4.jpg

The Spirit Walker

A Tessa Lamar Novel (Book 4)


Tessa Lamar is at it again.

She's ginormously pregnant, raising her ten-year-old psychic medium daughter, and is married to not one - but two - magical guys. Tessa is a smidge busy.

Unfortunately, monsters don’t keep calendars.

While preparing for her great-grandmother’s birthday party, Tessa has a premonition someone she loves will die.
In a world where everyone has a secret and dreams are more than they seem…The question isn’t who…but what is coming for her family?

You'll adore this Paranormal Romance with a Southern twist, because Tessa has charm, wit, and plan to survive that will keep you guessing.


The Spirit Walker

A Tessa Lamar Novel (Book 4)


Coming Fall 2020

Stalk Kathryn Here

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

© 2015 by Kathryn Hearst. Proudly created with Wix.com